

Brevard County Board of County Commissioners

Tourist Development Council (TDC)

August 23, 2023 – 2:00 PM Government Center Viera, Building C, 3rd Floor Florida Room

Committee Members: Chair Commissioner Rita Pritchett, Vice Chair Tom Hermansen, Andrea Young, Mayor Rob Medina, Donny DeDonatis III, Christy Galzerano, Matthew Boucher, Wayne Soard, Keith Winsten

Agenda

I. Administrative – Chair Commissioner Rita Pritchett

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of Agenda

Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.

c. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of July 26, 2023 (Action Item)

II. Director's Report – Peter Cranis

- a. STR Reports
- b. June 2023 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. July Fiscal Year 2022-23 Tourist Development Council Budget Report

III. Committee Reports

- a. Marketing Committee Report
 - i. Fiscal Year 2023–24 Marketing Plan
 - ii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is September 21, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office



b. Cultural Committee Report

Next meeting of the Cultural Committee is September 14, 2023, at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.

- c. Capital Facilities Committee Report
 - i. Approval of Actions from the August 17, 2023, Capital Facilities Committee meeting. **(Action Item)**
 - ii. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is September 13, 2023, at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.
- d. Beach Improvement Committee Report

Next meeting of the Beach Committee meeting is October 17, 2023, at 2:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.

e. Sports Committee Report

Next meeting of the Sports Committee is September 28, 2023, at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.

IV. Public Comment

V. Board Reports

Other business and TDC Members

- i. Commissioner Rita Pritchett
- ii. Mayor Rob Medina
- iii. Matthew Boucher
- iv. Donny DeDonatis III
- v. Christy Galzerano
- vi. Tom Hermansen
- vii. Wayne Soard
- viii. Keith Winsten
- ix. Andrea Young
- x. Peter Cranis